PARBICA Bureau

PARBICA's Bureau is responsible for managing the current business of PARBICA . The Bureau meets every 2-3 months by teleconference. A General Conference of all members is held every two years.

Current Bureau members were elected and confirmed by the General Conference in Auckland, New Zealand on 10 September 2015.

Bureau

President

Opeta Alefaio
National Archives of Fiji
Government Buildings
PO Box 2125
Suva
FIJI
Telephone: +679 330 4144
Fax: +679 330 7006
Email: opeta.alefaio@govnet.gov.fj

Vice-President

Amela Silipa
Ministry of Education, Sports and Culture
Malifa
PO Box 1869  
Apia
Samoa  
Telephone: +685 64627
Fax: +685 21917  
Email: a.silipa@mesc.gov.ws

Secretary-General

Talei Masters
Archives New Zealand
PO Box 12-050
Wellington
New Zealand
Telephone: +64 4 894 6079 | Extn: 9379
Email: PARBICA.Secretariat@dia.govt.nz

Treasurer

Helen Walker
National Archives of Australia
PO Box 7425
Canberra Business Centre ACT 2610
Australia
Telephone: +61 2 6212 3988
Email: Parbica.Treasurer@naa.gov.au

Members

Julian Chonigolo 
Solomon Islands National Archives
PO Box 781
Honiara  
Solomon Islands
Telephone: +677 24897
Email: chonigolo_julian@yahoo.com.au

Augustine Tevimule
National Archives of Vanuatu
Vanuatu Cultural Centre
PO Box 3303
Port Vila
VANUATU
Telephone: +678 22129
Fax: +678 26405
Email: nasonal.akaev@vanuatuculture.org

Noa Petueli Tapumanaia
Tuvalu National Library and Archives
PO Box 67
Vaiaku, Funafuti
TUVALU
Telephone: 00 688 20128
Fax: +688 20113
Email: npetueli@gov.tv

Back to top