Home » About PARBICA » Governance » PARBICA Bureau

PARBICA Bureau

PARBICA’s Bureau is responsible for managing the current business of PARBICA . The Bureau meets every 2-3 months by videoconference. A General Conference of all members is held every two years. Members are welcome to contact a Bureau member, details below, to bring any matter to the Bureau’s attention.

Current Bureau members were elected and confirmed by the General Conference held online on 1 November 2022.

Bureau

PARBICA Bureau meet online, November 2021 (from top left): Noa, David, Katherine C’Ailceta (Assistant Secretary-General), Kari, Natalie, Opeta, (absent, Amela, Timoci)

President

Mr Noa Petueli Tapumanaia
Chief Librarian/Archivist & Head of Department
Tuvalu National Library and Archives Department
Ministry of Education, Youth and Sports
Tuvalu Government
Vaiaku, Funafuti
Tuvalu
Phone: 00 688 20128
Email: opetaia.noa@gmail.com

Vice-President

Amela Silipa
Ministry of Education, Sports and Culture
Malifa
PO Box 1869  
Apia
Samoa  
Telephone: +685 64627
Email: a.silipa@mesc.gov.ws

Secretary-General

Natalie Vaha’akolo
Archives New Zealand
PO Box 201103
Auckland Airport
New Zealand
Telephone: +64 9 913 2152
Email: PARBICA.Secretariat@dia.govt.nz

Treasurer

David Swift
National Archives of Australia
PO Box 552
CANNON HILL QLD 4170
Australia
Telephone: +61 7 3249 4245
Email: Parbica.Treasurer@naa.gov.au

Members

Timoci Balenaivalu
National Archives of Fiji
Box 2125
Government Buildings
Suva
Fiji
Phone: +679 330 4144
Email: timoci.balenaivalu@govnet.gov.fj

Opeta Alefaio
The University of the South Pacific
Laucala Campus
Suva, Fiji Islands
Phone: +679 323 1000
Email: opeta.alefaio@usp.ac.fj

Kari James
Pacific Manuscripts Bureau
College of Asia and the Pacific
The Australian National University
Canberra ACT 0200
Australia
Phone: +61 2 6125 0887
Email: kari.james@anu.edu.au