Home » About PARBICA » Governance » PARBICA Bureau

PARBICA Bureau

PARBICA’s Bureau is responsible for managing the current business of PARBICA . The Bureau meets every 2-3 months by videoconference or teleconference. A General Conference of all members is held every two years.

Current Bureau members were elected and confirmed by the General Conference in Adelaide, Australia on 21 October 2019.

Bureau

PARBICA Bureau, October 2019: (Left to right) Margaret, Lillie, Amela, David, Noa, Timoci (absent, Opeta)

President

Mr Noa Petueli Tapumanaia
Chief Librarian/Archivist & Head of Department
Tuvalu National Library and Archives Department
Ministry of Education, Youth and Sports
Tuvalu Government
Vaiaku, Funafuti
Tuvalu
Phone: 00 688 20128
Email: opetaia.noa@gmail.com

Vice-President

Amela Silipa
Ministry of Education, Sports and Culture
Malifa
PO Box 1869  
Apia
Samoa  
Telephone: +685 64627
Email: a.silipa@mesc.gov.ws

Secretary-General

Lillie Le Dorré
Archives New Zealand
PO Box 12-050
Wellington
New Zealand
Telephone: +644 894 6098
Email: PARBICA.Secretariat@dia.govt.nz

Treasurer

David Swift
National Archives of Australia
PO Box 552
CANNON HILL QLD 4170
Australia
Telephone: +61 7 3249 4245
Email: Parbica.Treasurer@naa.gov.au

Members

Margaret Inifiri 
Solomon Islands National Archives
PO Box 781
Honiara  
Solomon Islands
Telephone: +677 21426
Email: MInifiri@nationalarchives.gov.sb

Timoci Balenaivalu
National Archives of Fiji
Box 2125
Government Buildings
Suva
Fiji
Phone: +679 330 4144
Email: timoci.balenaivalu@govnet.gov.fj

Opeta Alefaio
The University of the South Pacific
Laucala Campus
Suva, Fiji Islands
Phone: +679 323 1000
Email: opeta.alefaio@usp.ac.fj